Press "Enter" to skip to content

2014-2019 4WD F150 Rough Country 3 in. Bolt-On Suspension Lift Kit w/ Control Arms Review & Install



Shop This Rough Country 3 in. Suspension Lift Kit: https://amtrucks.at/2wogVDf
Subscribe for Daily Ford Truck Videos: http://bit.ly/2pReEeg

Upgrade the aggressive look of your Ford F-150 4WD with the Rough Country 3 Inch Bolt-On Suspension Lift Kit with Upper Control Arms. This kit will increase the ground clearance and level the front and rear of your truck. It was designed to ensure a simplified return to stock height if necessary.

You’ll benefit from superior ride quality whether driving on the highway or off-road trails with the N3 nitrogen charged shocks included in this kit.

The upper control arms feature Clevite rubber bushings to ensure augmented durability. They were designed to keep the ball joints at the right angles for decreased wearing. Lift height is effectively provided by the heavy-duty strut spacers and fabricated rear lift blocks.

The manufacturer has created a PDF instruction guide that can be downloaded from its website. The straightforward, bolt-on installation process will take around 5-6 hours to complete with basic hand tools and moderate mechanical knowledge. No cutting or drilling is necessary to complete the installation.

There is a lifetime replacement warranty covering craftsmanship defects on this lift kit. Review the warranty information for more details on limitations that apply.

The Rough Country 3 Inch Bolt-On Suspension Lift Kit with Upper Control Arms is designed to fit all 2014-2019 Ford F-150 4WD models, excluding Raptor models.
https://amtrucks.at/2wogVDf

Item T540324
MPN# 54531
—————————————————————-
🎞Subscribe for Daily Ford Truck Videos: http://bit.ly/2pReEeg

Stay in the loop for other truck content:
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2pReXWs
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2pBz6AC
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2pRw2Q9

AmericanTrucks.com is your home for everything Ford F150! We offer the top mods, price-matching, and have a team of the best Ford truck experts around.

💥 http://muscle.am/YTShopNow 💥

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
19 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
AmericanTrucks Ford
AmericanTrucks Ford
4 months ago

Shop This Rough Country 3 in. Suspension Lift Kit: https://amtrucks.at/2wogVDf

Subscribe for Daily Ford Truck Videos: http://bit.ly/2pReEeg

Platinum Production Photography
Platinum Production Photography
4 months ago

with the RC 3.5 lift on a 2020 Silverado, can I use the same wheels, different tires?

Ben Strong
Ben Strong
4 months ago

That was really a well done video for installing the rough country kit! It was informative but not over the top to discourage the average DIY'R! Thank you for posting!

Michael Seagroves
Michael Seagroves
4 months ago

When disassembling the front suspension, does the vacuum pump step apply to "part time" 4wd as well?

john russo
john russo
4 months ago

so you just get screwed on the CV then. better off not buying it and getting the 4in or 6in so you dont spend a bunch on new CV's every 8months

Sagittarius 88
Sagittarius 88
4 months ago

My 2008 expedition has a front suspension very similar to the front suspension in the truck shown in the video. I installed a leveling kit (3 inch front, 2 inch rear) and was able to run close to 34 inch tires with no spacers. LT 285/75 R17, which comes out to about 33.8 overall diameter. I'm not not a huge fan of wheel spacers, though I do understand why they may be necessary, depending on the application. Chances are this lift kit would accommodate a 34 inch tire without the need for spacers, or any other modifications. Looks like a… Read more »

C10video 1
C10video 1
4 months ago

I don’t see how Changing the upper control arm fixes the CV angle. Many of your other videos say anything more than 2.5” on these trucks will destroy CVs. Kinda contradicting yourself.

Alik Harutyunyan
Alik Harutyunyan
4 months ago

can I level 3inch without replacing upper control arms?

Bill Peirce
Bill Peirce
4 months ago

Garbage big time!!!!
Don't waist your money!!!!!!

Jake Stephen
Jake Stephen
4 months ago

What is the offset on the 35s you put on? Curious as I’m interested in this kit and want 35s. The wheels I want have a -18 offset

Justin
Justin
4 months ago

If only they all came off that easy.

Zeke Rayment
Zeke Rayment
4 months ago

What about the CV angles?

Papa Sweet
Papa Sweet
4 months ago

What leveling kit would allow me to fit 34" tires and 20" rims without rubbing on a 2019 4×4 regular cab f150?

Matthew Emrick
Matthew Emrick
4 months ago

Thanks for the video! I maybe missed something. Why remove the brakes and knuckle? I installed a Bilstein 5100 kit on mine without removing the brakes or knuckle. What part of this kit required those to be removed? Or is it just a better way to do the install?

LoneWolf28
LoneWolf28
4 months ago

Should've mentioned that the aftermarket upper control arm has a grease nipple for the ball joint. When regularly greased, you'll get a longer lasting ball joint.

rev headz
rev headz
4 months ago

Plz bring justin back…..

mictdave1
mictdave1
4 months ago

I’ve watched a lot of videos about installing leveling and lift kits. This is the first one to ever mention the IWE actuator and pressures. How are they just pulling off the axle hub without damaging it?

Graph Guy
Graph Guy
4 months ago

So 900 for parts and another 1000 for labor.

Pez Pengy
Pez Pengy
4 months ago

love my f150, its my wonderful buddy trucky… but honestly the, "factory ride" isnt all that great. not if your're old. and fat. and tired from working all day.

19
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x