Press "Enter" to skip to content

Cooking Oil Review At The Grocery Store – Healthy vs Toxic Oils



Here’s a follow up to first cooking oils video because I wanted to explain when to use different types of oil while cooking and what to look for when buying them. The most common cooking oils like canola and sunflower, and some of the most processed oils around, but if you look for expeller pressed, they are not nearly as bad for you. These are not oils I would cook with every day, but some deep frying or something that requires a lot of oil, this is what you want to use because avocado oil can be expensive. In this review video, we also talk about avocado oil, flavored oil, and the most heart healthy cooking oils. Mad love Bobby…Dessi…Rose…and Art! XOXO

Bobby Approved Ebook shopping guide: https://amzn.to/2XuCBKD
The guide is only on Amazon. You need to download the kindle app to any device and you can read it. You can’t buy it from the Amazon app for some reason, use a browser 😉

Cooking oils:
Use this oil for deep/pan frying, not only expeller pressed, but high oleic has a better fatty acid profile: https://amzn.to/2Q3rXYS

Avocado oil, great price(but Costco is better): https://amzn.to/2MB81dI

Four videos every week! Two from the grocery store on the weekends and two cooking videos, including a live stream, during the week!

Follow Me On Social Media:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/flavcity
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/flavcity
Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/flavcity

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
22 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
RubberBand03
RubberBand03
4 months ago

What about bran rice oil?

Sue Pierce
Sue Pierce
4 months ago

Is there a healthy LIGHT-tasting, expeller pressed olive oil?

Keith Parker
Keith Parker
4 months ago

why should we believe you?

Gwen C.
Gwen C.
4 months ago

Bobby, I am shocked! The Mayo Clinic has been my go-to for years. Though I do not follow the Mayo Clinic Diet, I received their emails. Today's email has an article with a link regarding "dietary fats". Oh. My. There is not one mention of expelled pressed and the oils they have as good… um, if I am wrong, please correct me. Until then, here is a link to the article. https://diet.mayoclinic.org/diet/eat/dietary-fats

Garfit Gar
Garfit Gar
4 months ago

Olive oil

haritha js
haritha js
4 months ago

In Indian cooking we use sesame oil. Could you please let me know if it is good and any recommend brand that I can buy?

Cristina Klopping
Cristina Klopping
4 months ago

Bobby, what about palm oil? Good or bad? Replacement for baking? 👍 Thanks 😊

Cult Of Malgus
Cult Of Malgus
4 months ago

okay but when you are cooking in a wok on high heat even the expeller oils dont reach the temp of the more processed ones. The thing is that really you arent using that much anyways unless you are deep frying or for some insane reason using it as a topping (which some people strangely do). 2 tablespoons in a wok is enough for cooking for a family of 4. I also see people in India, Thailand, China, and Japan use these oils and they seem to live longer than us a lot of the time.

Mona Greer
Mona Greer
4 months ago

What is the best oil to bake with? If such a thing…..for cakes, pie crust, muffins, etc…..at least tell us the best one of all that we can use…..Thanks Just thought of something else I wanted to add….could you please hold the item up to the camera and give us a couple of seconds to write the name down ? lol…..

Elisa Fuller
Elisa Fuller
4 months ago

What oil do I use for fondue? My mom used peanut oil. Can I use Avocado oil?

Susan Hahn
Susan Hahn
4 months ago

Dude you need to do your homework

Jean G
Jean G
4 months ago

Bobby, seems every time I'm writing on your feed is because I don't agree – LOL – Well I guess this is the best way to grow and learn together,.. 🙂 My disagreement is when oil starts to vaporize because it's past its boiling point, it then becomes Cancerous. Trust me I'm trying like crazy to find the medical video to copy here for you. But in short, the molecule of the oil changes, and that is what makes it worse. What do you think? Alright, I re-edit my comment after searching for hours for this video, YES! I know… Read more »

A dina
A dina
4 months ago

You can make ghee at home from butter. It’s really easy to make !

Jerry Hanson
Jerry Hanson
4 months ago

I hear on a lot of cooking channels to deep fry food in peanut oil what's your thoughts on that?

Pixy Mixy
Pixy Mixy
4 months ago

@ all the haters, whiners, & complainers 🤦‍♀️If you hate watching the videos , why do you continue to watch them and furthermore complain about them? He’s doing the best he can to inform & educate us on the healthiest choices within a plethora of marketplaces ranging from budget to high-end all over the nation. He also gives us DIY recipes to replace the more expensive store bought product. If you can’t afford ALDI, Walmart, or Costco, perhaps you should’ve thought about this prior to creating such a large family, consider a higher paying job, cut spending elsewhere, grow/ make… Read more »

cooper bates
cooper bates
4 months ago

Appreciate all your references to Amazon, but if you keep drive us over there you will not have a platform to do onsite videos.

kim berlin
kim berlin
4 months ago

If i saw u at the store, id frwak out😂🤦

Roxanne Scheibe
Roxanne Scheibe
4 months ago

what about grape seed extract as a supplement, I heard it was good for you.

CJ
CJ
4 months ago

I wish you would do an App. I'd gladly pay for that.

Daddy
Daddy
4 months ago

What about refined olive oil??

Ateya Rich
Ateya Rich
4 months ago

Someone help…lol. Ok Purely Elizabeth has the best granola. Some ingredients have sunflower oil and some coconut oil . Is it ok to buy the ones with sunflower or not….thanks

Calli Reynolds
Calli Reynolds
4 months ago

Hey Bobby, I would like to know your opinion on this. And I have been thinking about it when you talk about oils.

Organic oils really can’t use solvents to express them because that would make them non organic. Here is a link. See myth #1. https://www.google.com/amp/www.centrafoods.com/blog/debunking-5-myths-about-organic-canola-oil%3fhs_amp=true

22
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x