Press "Enter" to skip to content

Practice Report: Ohio State Big Ten title preview, Justin Fields health, award snubs



Lettermen Row senior writer Austin Ward, Jeremy Birmingham and Tim May preview the Buckeyes Big Ten title game against Wisconsin and break down the all-Big Ten lists.

#OhioStateFootball #OhioState #OhioStateBuckeyes #LettermenRow

Check out Lettermen Row for more: https://lettermenrow.com/

Follow Lettermen Row here:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LettermenRow
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LettermenRow/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lettermenrow/

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
44 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
MARK GRISSOM
MARK GRISSOM
7 months ago

Yes, Young looked a bit more tentative in the first half. TTUN did a good job of getting rid of the ball quickly.

Chad Spencer
Chad Spencer
7 months ago

Ohio against the world!

Chuck Lilja
Chuck Lilja
7 months ago

Prior to the first matchup between these teams, Ohio State's speed advantage and better athletes was mentioned repeatedly. This game will be indoors, weather won't be a factor and I believe Ohio State's speed and athleticism will truly be on display

Zack Jalamani
Zack Jalamani
7 months ago

Justin Fields of Ohio State has exact number of TDs (47) as Burrow, with only 1 interception, and he achieved that EFFICIENTLY with half the number of attempts in passing (by comparison to Burrow), and by playing FAR LESS time than Burrow [in most games, only one half of games], so why on earth would so many White "analysts" for ESPN and others claim that Burrow will win the Heisman for sure!!! Is that because Burrow is their last White hope against those Blacks who win it more often lately?! (I am White)

Zack Jalamani
Zack Jalamani
7 months ago

Wisconsin's Running Back Jonathan Taylor is 60% of Wisconsin's offensive. If the Buckeyes shut him down, they win big.

Zack Jalamani
Zack Jalamani
7 months ago

Justin Fields will have to stay in the pocket and pass from the pocket, due to his injury. That means Buckeyes' Offensive Line MUST do a better job protecting him from blitzes, something they did not do a good job so far this season. Let Justin Fields torch Wisconsin from the pocket as much as he can for 4 quarters. Ohio State needs a large score to stay #1

Zack Jalamani
Zack Jalamani
7 months ago

Ryan Day and his assistant coaches deliberately sabotaged all starters chances to win anything by insisting on playing them half games all season long, while other football powers did the opposite, precisely to help their leading players win big awards.

Marco Motte
Marco Motte
7 months ago

Would Wisconson beat Fla, Aub, Ga or Ala? Geaux Tigers

Offthe Lip
Offthe Lip
7 months ago

Hey I previewed the B1G title game too. Wisconsin = totally fucked.

Bill j
Bill j
7 months ago

What stood out to me during the last meeting with Wisconsin was how JK Dobbins had a chip on his shoulder after hearing constantly how good Johnathan Taylor was. So JK ran up some INCREDIBLE NUMBERS, and left Taylor eating his dust, as far as stats go. My guess is that JK will do it again, and be a beast. Taylor may as well stay home on Saturday and bake cookies, or something like that.

Robert from USA
Robert from USA
7 months ago

Biggest Concern: HOLDING No-Calls against Chase Young. Chase Young's impact will still be felt… but a few holding calls will likely result in more double-teams and free up other Buckeyes to assault the QB. Refs need to make the calls… especially early in the game to make a statement.I reviewed 3 games to find some obvious holding misses… but it's not easy without game films and just one camera on most plays… because the battle at the line of scrimmage is out of view often… or so small to see what's happening. I looked at Michigan, Penn State and Wisconsin.… Read more »

Sam Iannarino
Sam Iannarino
7 months ago

MY SON SET IN THE SUITE WITH BERRY ALVEREZ LAST TIME THEY PLAYED. BERRY SAID TO HIM THAT OSU WAS THE BEST COLLEGE TEAM HE'S EVER SEEN.

Jeremiah Yoder
Jeremiah Yoder
7 months ago

JK DOBBINS IS STILL RUNNING ! 4 TDS IN Ann Arbor, How about 3 TDS + in INDY Saturday night. JK DOBBINS for the Big 10 CHAMPIONSHIP game MVP ! !

Jeremiah Yoder
Jeremiah Yoder
7 months ago

JK DOBBINS Was Going ALL DAY, Just like the Game Commentary was Calling Him JK ALL DAY. THINK IS GOING TO CONTINUE IN INDIANAPOLIS SATURDAY NIGHT. DOBBINS is 1 of many Weapons that will Be RIGHTLY DISPLAYED IN THIS TITLE GAME.

UFOuknow
UFOuknow
7 months ago

If the line hold up look for Fields to put up some big plays down the field.

Darcy Jones
Darcy Jones
7 months ago

Tbh we lost Saturday it 2013 all over again. Don’t leave it up to the committee it championed season every since the penn state game

Jay Pee
Jay Pee
7 months ago

This is what happens when no good players (players, not teams) are in the B1G conf. A medocre QB wins award… he isn't even worth starting on Browns, he will be a bust in NFL draft, mark my words.

Kaye Linke
Kaye Linke
7 months ago

JK ALL DAY!! Thanks for the update and will see you in Indianapolis!! Go Bucks!! BEAT The Badgers!!!

robert mitchell
robert mitchell
7 months ago

Does OSU report the holding to the Big and hence the holding.

Austin Snyder
Austin Snyder
7 months ago

I'll be there Saturday where will buckeye fans be before the game

Abun Dance
Abun Dance
7 months ago

Wisconsin is the number 8 team in the country and it was only 10-7 last time they played in the 3rd quarter. This is a serious game. Theres no danger of players getting complacent. They know its a tough test.

LaxWarrior2224
LaxWarrior2224
7 months ago

lets be honest…Ohio State could be 1st team all big 10 across the board…oh wait they blew most teams out in the big 10 and all our starters are better then everyone else's

J Dogg
J Dogg
7 months ago

Yeah Jonathan Taylor sucks! Ohio State rules!!

Andrew Cox
Andrew Cox
7 months ago

Urban never won coach of the year in the big ten!!! This bitch IS rigged. I’m done with the Big Ten. I will going forward root for every other big ten team to lose every game. Fuck bowl games fuck big ten looking good. We have transcended this shit conference

timberTRS
timberTRS
7 months ago

I'm thankful these 3 idiots aren't on the OSU coaching staff because Wisconsin is going to bring everything they got and we better be ready!!!

They (the 3 amigos in this clip) are talking like Ohio State CAN'T lose… I don't want anyone on or around the team with a mindset so foolish and swelling their heads up.

lvzmyvidz
lvzmyvidz
7 months ago

Damn!! Austin went high and tight with that haircut… looking like G.I. Austin.

James Brooks
James Brooks
7 months ago

By the Buckeye players not receiving some of these awards.All they are doing is adding fuel to the fire. You are giving this team more motivation and that is just fine by us.The BUCKEYES are 3 gms away from being the Champs. They will make it, its their time, it is their year.Go BUCKEYES.

Zack Jalamani
Zack Jalamani
7 months ago

I hope the Buckeyes' coaches and players do not take the Rat Poison I see in comments below and take Wisconsin very seriously

Zack Jalamani
Zack Jalamani
7 months ago

Ryan Day should let Justin Fields score 7 TDs passing from the pocket if he can and let him play all 4 quarters minus 5 minutes if they are ahead. Ohio State coaches are notorious in sabotaging their excellent players' chances to win any award, unlike other major powers who actually do everything to help their players win awards

wongchai807
wongchai807
7 months ago

I agree to a point but taylor is the guy, he's leaned on the whole game. Jk has a passing game and the threat of running opens it up.

ntfrst
ntfrst
7 months ago

Not a big fan of individual awards(Heisman aside). Their teammates know, coaches know. NFL scouts will use film to determine how good they are. Because the uniforms apply, I like the hockey saying. You play for the logo on the front, not the name on the back

Razz Matazz
Razz Matazz
7 months ago

I don't know if the Buckeyes are, as you guys put it, "emotionally invested" or not. But I am and they should be too. This is for the BIG10 Championship! The whole country will be watching the Buckeyes and the game is in Primetime. Why would they want to go out there and look bad?

whynot today
whynot today
7 months ago

Austin looking sexy with the haircut

William Jackson
William Jackson
7 months ago

The Stealers are dirty they always play dirty they started to fight with my Browns witch we are know they suck. The Stealers and New England are for some reason the pride and joy of the NFL. We all know that New England also cheats.Lets Go Bucks!

John Van Hof
John Van Hof
7 months ago

Ohio State is light years ahead of the Big Ten

2LiveProductions
2LiveProductions
7 months ago

I would say lattimore had just as dominant as a season as okudahs having. Lattimore was just that good

jason lewis
jason lewis
7 months ago

Said it on another post, the Buckeyes should be rewarded for playing 3 ranked teams in consecutive weeks, the last two not at home. Very powerful resume

Michael McLeod
Michael McLeod
7 months ago

Well yes I'm tired of hearing "rematch" too — but you can say "top-ranked number one Ohio State" as often as you like.

abdul smith
abdul smith
7 months ago

Listen crackheads every game is important. You should appreciate you get to play in this big 10 game!!!!

Bojokowski
Bojokowski
7 months ago

Get a 21 point lead and put in the backups. Justin Fields would put up fifty on Tua, Joe, Trevor and Jalen with a healthy knee.

Lobster Johnson
Lobster Johnson
7 months ago

The Buckeyes gotta stay #1, honestly. That means we gotta pull away in this game. We do NOT want to play Clemson in the semis. Let LSU and Clemson duke it out while we get a slightly favorable matchup against UGA (or OU/Baylor).

Kevin Fry
Kevin Fry
7 months ago

Tim May is a legend but I wish he didn’t ramble so much.

Rich Caudell
Rich Caudell
7 months ago

62-10 with 600+ yards offense go bucks!!!

Mike Green
Mike Green
7 months ago

Our BUCKEYES! Is set up to get snubbed, JUST WAIT AND SEE! They CONTINUE to make beating GEORGIA a BIG WIN! Georgia lost to (SOUTH CAROLINA) which got beat by 43!!! TOO Clemson! As well being One of the worst offenses , in every offense of category! Set up LSU a Championship game

44
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x